A boy who has been burned by the fires of hell. He is resurrected as the strongest flame user: Prologue

Author: Satou

Raw: https://ncode.syosetu.com/n3806fv/

Translator(s): DeepL-Sensei & Google-Sensei & Jisho-Sensei

Editor: Sky

TL note: you can translate this if u like without asking me, i might translate the next chapter, or i might not

· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·

 I’m about to die.

 I have nothing I want to do with my life. I have no regrets.

 Because I can die for someone else.

“Valflare. Are you sure you want to do this?”

“Yes. I’ll be the sacrifice. The sacrifice that will save this village, right?”

“But…… the fires of hell will burn your flesh and your soul. Your existence will be completely wiped out, and your…… soul will be removed from reincarnation, never to be reincarnated.”

“Thats alright. We all die…… sooner or later, so me dying here won’t change that.”

 My name is Valflare. People call me Flare.

 My parents died when I was very young, and I’ve been living off of food from the people in my village.

 I have no friends. I was bored every day of my life.……

“The ‘Hell Gate’ …… burns with hellfire beyond which not even demons can approach.”

 In my village, Jujutsu (TN: witchcraft/magecraft?) flourished.

 It is a small village in the northernmost part of this world, and it has sealed the “Hell Gate”, the door of hellfire that is said to be able to burn this whole world down, with magic.

 There is a fairy tale in the village, that there is an incarnation of fire living beyond the Hell Gate, and that the worst of the worst of demon beasts are being punished and burned by it.

 And once every …… thousand years, this village protects the world from the flames by using a spell to stabilize the gates of hell by making sacrifices to the flames.

“Valflare……”

“Thank you for everything. Sensei.”

“I’m proud of you, …….”

 The spellcaster who had taken care of me shed a single tear.

 With no one to send me off, I walk alone towards the gates of hell to sacrifice myself.

 As my teacher watches me, I touch the gates of hell.

 When the gates open, the world will be engulfed in flames. So I use the spell I learned for this day.

“‘Open, ante-loute, damn you, prooute!

 Topun, (SFX) a ripple spreads as if the door was a lake that had just had a pebble dropped on to it.

 I slowly turned around and bowed to the teacher who had raised me.

“Goodbye, teacher.”

 Then I proceeded into the gates of hell.

 ◇◇◇◇◇◇

“Ugh ……, this is …… the flame that burns the world ……, amazing.”

 At the other side of the gates of hell, the world was engulfed in flames.

 The stereotype that fire is red was broken.

 Red, blue, yellow, green, purple, black, white, and golden flames were raging.

 Beyond the Hell Gate, there was nothing but flames. There is no earth. Only flames, really.

“…… What?”

 Suddenly, the feeling in my body disappeared.

 No, no, no. It didn’t disappear.

“What?

 My body had turned black like ink.

 The “I” here is a bare soul. The body of flesh is completely burnt out, and the pure soul of the “I” is here: ─────.

“Hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh Ahhhhhh x─────! ?? !! ?? !! ?? “

 I don’t know what’s happening.

 Pain, death, heat, something that stirs. My soul is on fire.

 Oh, this is death.

 Regret. I should have stopped.

 I don’t care if the world ends anymore. I want it to stop.

 I am burning.

 I burned in the flames of hell.

 But I can’t die. I don’t know why I can’t die.

 My soul is on fire. All that’s left is to disappear. This is how you keep the gates of hell closed? You’ve got to be kidding me.

 Oh, I’m going to die………….

 ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇

 ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇

 ◇ ◇

 ◇

“Im not Dead?”

 ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇

 ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇

 ◇ ◇

 ◇

 …

 I’m not dead.

 Well, I’m not dead.

 I had become accustomed to the heat of the flames and was being burned by the hellfire as a soul.

 The passage of time has become dim, and I’m not sure how many minutes, hours, or even years have passed since I was started being burned.

Because all that remains of me is a soul, I should not be able to talk.

However, the feeling of “speaking” is engraved in my soul, so I was speaking.

 I’m a soul now. I am now a soul, a state of consciousness without a body.

I thought to myself, “Since I’m here, let’s go for a walk. If you think about it, no one knows about the opposite side of the hell gate.

 Multicolored flames are burning.

 Red, blue, yellow, green, purple, black, white. And gold. …… It’s so beautiful when you look at it like this. They say it’s hell, but this fantastic sight could be heaven.

 Since I was just a soul, I had no concept of walking. If you turn your consciousness upward, you will be able to go upwards.

There is no ceiling. It seems like I could go on infinitely…… I feel like I’m moving forward, but the scenery doesn’t change.

 When I turned my consciousness upward to a certain distance, it didn’t go any further.

 When I looked down, I saw colorful flames burning. The flames of hell are also beautiful. ……

“Oh, I found something. “

 There are parts of the flames that are burning mixed together. In addition to that, there are areas where the flames are burning in different colors.

 When I moved my attention to the area where the red flame was burning, I found …….

“…… What the hell is this?”

 In the center of the flames, there was a bright red gem floating in the air.

 Flaming, blood-red …… I turn my attention to reach for it.

I’m not sure what to do.

 Then the jewel disappeared.

 No, no, no. My soul, it assimilated with me.

 At the same time, a red flame entered me. My soul is absorbing the flame.

“Oh, oh, ……, what the hell is this?”

 I know.

 I know. It’s a …… hellfire.

 My soul is engraved with the flames of hell.

 What if…?

 I turn my attention upward again.

 I looked down at the hellfire and saw that the …… red flames were gone.

I’m sure you’re right. Maybe there are other flames …….

 I headed over to where the blue flame was burning, and there it was again.

 There was a blue gem floating in the air, so I reached for it as well as the red gem. Then the jewel disappeared and assimilated with my soul.

 And the blue flame disappeared.

‘I see. That’s …….

 I examined all the eight colored flames and succeeded in getting them into my soul.

 If I absorbed all the flames, the flames of hell would be extinguished. That means I don’t have to hold back the …… gates of hell.

 Can I possibly save the …… world?

I’m not sure. It’s gone!

 The flames are all gone.

 I’m not sure what to do with it. I’m not sure what to do, but I’m sure it’s a good idea.

“All right! It’s impossible to report to the teacher …… with just a soul. You can talk to the dead through witchcraft, but I wish i had a physical body.

 The moment I thought like that.

 a pure white flame blew from my soul an …… the flame became flesh. And I was getting a human body.

“……………………….Eh? What?”

 Naked.

 A body of flesh. It’s been a while since I’ve had a sense of touch. I’m not sure if this is a good idea or not.

“What is this?” “Oh, ha ha …… what is this? What’s this? Hahaha ……”

 I sat down and wept.

 I was alive.

 Valflare is alive.

“Yes!”

 I stood up naked and flailed around.

 I had thought It would be okay to die.

 But I was so happy to be alive.

 The flames of hell were extinguished. There was no need to manage the Hell Gate anymore.

 But I didn’t know that.

 I didn’t know that the outside world was going to be a bit of a pain in the ass.

Last Chapter – Next Chapter

Ed Notes:

Like my work? Want to suggest a Novel? Donate here (https://www.fiverr.com/skyqqr0/accept-donations-and-suggestions)

Note: Another translator has picked this up, their translation can be found on NU or their website

5 thoughts on “A boy who has been burned by the fires of hell. He is resurrected as the strongest flame user: Prologue

    1. depends, you can send me your suggestion to the email on the contacts tab

      it really depends how long and how hard the translation would be, and also if i have the time to do so

      Like

Leave a comment